Preview: How to Walk Away by Katherine Center

by Heather Caliendo
How To Walk Away Preview - Book Club Chat
This post contains links to products that I may receive compensation from at no additional cost to you. View my Affiliate Disclosure page here.

I’ve seen lots of #bookstagram love on Instagram for How to Walk Away by Katherine Center. I actually did an Instagram poll on which book to read and a majority said to read this one. So excited to see what’s in store.

Here’s the synopsis:

From the author of Happiness for Beginners comes an unforgettable love story about finding joy even in the darkest of circumstances.

Margaret Jacobsen has a bright future ahead of her: a fiancé she adores, her dream job, and the promise of a picture-perfect life just around the corner. Then, suddenly, on what should have been one of the happiest days of her life, everything she worked for is taken away in one tumultuous moment.

In the hospital and forced to face the possibility that nothing will ever be the same again, Margaret must figure out how to move forward on her own terms while facing long-held family secrets, devastating heartbreak, and the idea that love might find her in the last place she would ever expect.

How to Walk Away is Katherine Center at her very best: an utterly charming, hopeful, and romantic novel that will capture reader’s hearts with every page.

Reviews say this one is a good read for fans of Jojo Moyes and Emily Giffin.

According to her bio, Center writes bittersweet comic novels about how we get back up after life has knocked us down. She writes about hope, and love, and how we hold onto life’s joys, even in the midst of all its hardship. Katherine is the author of six novels  Her fourth novel, The Lost Husband, was recently optioned for a movie.

This will be the first book I’ve read from her so ready to dive into it and have a new author to discover. Check back soon for a review!

You may also like

Leave a Comment